Tuesday, August 9, 2011
What will be Obama's first drastic move that pisses off republicans where he does not care what they say?
Obama talked a good game while running for office..and if he does 80% of the things he said he would, I would be happy. In fact, just him being president instead of bush or mccain makes me happy. but this is this little voice in my head telling me that Obama is too much of the compromiser and to much of the bipartisanship seeker to really use the power that he now has ...that being a president elected by an electoral college landslide, whose party also won big in that same election and whose party has a solid control of congress. Normally this might be a sign that the people have spoken and they want democratic party policies that were promised. But that voice in my head tells me Obama won't be quite as radical in terms of change as he sounded during the campaign. In fact, during the general election he sounded far less radical than he did while running in primaries against Hillary Clinton. I understand that these guys have to play politics and have gamesmanship to win the prize, but I hope I am wrong, I think Obama mey not go in saying.....ok there is a new sheriff in town, and I am going to push through my plans..and I dont care what republicans whine about.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment